Thunder Safety

I’m usually looking forward to this time of the year with Thunder Over Louisville coming up to kick off the Derby festivities. Not this year though, with all the recent crime going on in the downtown area I just don’t feel safe regardless of how many cops there will be patrolling the area. I’m trying to stay clear of downtown by any means necessary, if I don’t have to be down there then I’ll just avoid it all together.

It’s already bad that all this crime is going on but what’s even worse is that kids are the ones orchestrating all of this. My biggest question is if they’re middle school aged students where are their parents or guardians through this whole thing?! This just blows my mind and is all really sad. As for people going to Thunder this Saturday stay safe!

http://www.wdrb.com/story/25181819/2014-thunder-over-louisville-to-have-largest-police-presence-ever

One thought on “Thunder Safety

Leave a comment